IO Earth - IO Earth

IO Earth - IO EarthIn 2009 the Birmingham based band IO Earth released their self-titled debut album. Dave Cureton and Adam Gough had been working together in music for many years and now gathered around them a few other talented musicians and singers to create an album that would surprise the prog-world. Mind you, Dave and Adam were quite oblivious to the existence of something called 'progressive rock'.

When I got the album in 2010, I thought it would be a perfect album to make my own debut with, my video review debut.

As part of my 1 year anniversary of Live Prog, I decided to re-visit the album and give them an updated video review, just as the rest. So here it is, published on June 15, 2011:

Official website:

Released: 2009



Disc 1
Interlude #1
Smoky Wood
Come With Me
Opus II
Mountains Start To Fall
Symphony #1
Light & Shade
Intro Reprise
The Creation

Disc 2
Sun Is Going Down
Interlude #2
Take Me
Come With Me (Reprise)

Line up

Dave Cureton - guitars, keyboards, vocals
Adam Gough - Keyboards, guitars, theremin

Additional Musicians
Richard Cureton - Drums/Percussion
Steve Balsamo - Vocals
Claire Malin - Vocal)
Louise Brabbins - Vocals
Steve Trigg  - Trumpet & Flugel Horn
Christian Nokes - Bass


Vangelis - Spiral

Galahad - Seize The Day

Vanishing Point - Distant Is The Sun

MindSoul - The Way It Should Be

Ex Libris - Medea

Vangelis - Direct remaster

Human Fortress - Raided Land

Mayra Orchestra - World of Wonder

Fractal Mirror - Strange Attractors

Ayreon - The Theory of Everything

Also Eden - [REDACTED]

Equisa - Strange Release

Deafening Opera - Blueprint

Retrospective - Lost in perception

Damnation Angels - Bringer of Light

Profusion - Rewotower

Coshish Firdous

The Room - Open Fire

Until Rain - Anthem To Creation

Sense vs Sanity - Out of The Void

Withem - The Point Of You

Touchstone - Oceans Of Time

Hidden Lands - In Our Nature

Violent Silence - A Broken Truce

Chris - Snow Stories

Jupier Society - From Endangered To Extinct

Anton Johanssons Galahad Suite

Luna Rossa - Sleeping Pills and Lullabies

Minstrels Ghost - The Road To Avalon

Jonteknik - The Satellites of Substance

Subsignal - Paraiso

Alessandro Bertoni - Keystone

Maschine - Rubidium

Sylvium - The Gift of Anxiety

Chris - Days of Summer Gone

Moon Safari - Himlabacken vol 1

Pendragon - The Masquerade Overture

adeia hourglass

Synthex - Mirrorland

Remy  My Breath My Music - Sessions 2012

Epysode - Fantasmagoria

Edge of a Circle - EP





















Search this site

Go to top